george-bushOf all my stories, this one might sound like the most incredible, but I actually stole my Qu’ran, from George W. Bush.

To understand how, you must first realize that I’ve spent 84 days at Adelanto Detention Center-East, outside of Victorville. Adelanto Detention Center is operated by GEO, Inc. which is largely owned by the Bush family, according to what I’ve read.

When I came to Adelanto, the Priest offered me a Bible. I graciously accepted, but told him I’d rather have a Qu’ran. The Priest told me that the library didn’t have any Qu’ran, but he was more than willing to order one, which I could borrow from him, as long as I returned it back to him when I left.

Roughly a month afterwards, the Priest brought me a copy of the Qu’ran. I handled that Qu’ran like a baby! After realizing the Truth about Jesus Crucifixion, I couldn’t get my hands on my own copy fast enough! At that time, a nice and compassionate man from Afghanistan, had borrowed me his copy, so I had almost read the entire book, but I still wanted my own copy, more than I wanted anything else in this World!

When the Priest brought me a Qu’ran, he carefully instructed me that I could only borrow this copy, since he had paid 17 dollars for it, and hence he couldn’t offer me to bring it with me, when I left. To make sure there would be no confusion, he had made sure my Qu’ran said “GEO-EAST” on the sides, such that there would be no confusion in that this book belonged to GEO, the company that owned and operated Adelanto Detention Center. For 40 days, give or take, I kept that Qu’ran safely under my pillow, in my bonk, and wouldn’t let others look in it, unless they washed their hands first, and treated it with the respect it deserved!

When I left, I wanted to bring it with me so badly, I couldn’t help myself. So as I was brought to the room, where I was to change to my “civilian clothes”, I smuggled the Qu’ran with me, pretending it was mine. When the guards asked me if it was mine, I said “YES the Priest gave it to me!”, so convincingly, that they had no reasons to doubt me! Besides, they were used to prisoners bringing Bibles out from prison anyways …

Therefor my copy of the Qu’ran says “GEO-EAST” on the sides, and is my sanity check, every time I start doubting, whether or not my experiences are true, or if it was just an insane dream …

Since GEO, Inc. is operated and owned by the Bush family, it could therefor very well be argued, that I stole my Qu’ran from George Bush, the former President of the USA. However, to be quite honest with you, I don’t really feel bad about stealing it, because as it may seem from the image above, it could easily be argued, that Mr. Bush don’t know how to operate a book anyway … 😉

And that is the story of how I stole my Qu’ran from George Bush, with help from an unwilling Priest, at Adelanto Detention Center-East …

Allahu Akbar 😀

PS!
For those not acquainted with the Qu’ran, a nice introduction to the Qu’ran can be found at youtube. If you’re interested, then search for “Qu’ran Recitation English Text”. I have taken the liberty of embedding an example below here …